@DialMforMara Whatever the caster's spell save DC is. When and if any summoned creature's ability calls for a save, the DC is the caster's spell save DC.
@ajanionthespot how do I as the caster know what my spell save DC is?
@DialMforMara A caster's spell save DC is always 8 + their profeciency bonus + the ability modifier of their spellcasting ability.
So, a 3rd level druid with a wisdom of 16 would have a save DC of 8 + 2 (prof) + 3 (wisdom modifier) = 13. So that would be the DC for the CON save rolled against any of their deathtouch creatures.
@Jmaurer @DialMforMara Well, to my mind that's kinda the point of D&D, is that you don't have to let the rules be the last word about what happens. That's the whole point of having a DM, is to have someone who can take the rules and the results of the rules and jigsaw them together into a satisfying story.
With MtG, you have the card texts, and they say what HAS to happen. By bringing that into D&D, you can instead make the card text what CAN happen, and make up the rest of the story together.
Consider possibly a poison effect of some type (either ongoing damage or condition), or look to petrification for guidelines https://roll20.net/compendium/dnd5e/Flesh%20to%20Stone#content
It's not instant death, but mtg combats are more like whole 5e encounters, where they're given a chance to heal and recharge, rather than 5e rounds.
We are an inclusive community for fans and players of the trading card game Magic: the Gathering.
We encourage sharing and friendly discussion of publicly available Magic: the Gathering content, as well as play-by-post paper Magic. WUBRG is pronounced WOO-berg; it represents the five colors in the Magic color pie (White, blUe, Black, Red, and Green). We are inclusive and welcoming of the whole color pie of Magic fans and players. If you come here to be a jerk or to harass other members, you will not be welcome here.