Follow

Me (on Twitter): Judge! If I cast Kaya's Wrath when I have Teysa out, does she double my other creatures' death triggers?

Judge I know on Twitter: I can't answer that because the set documentation isn't out yet.

Me: Okay, what happens if I cast Languish while my Athreos is a creature?

@DialMforMara I don't really get that Judge's response. Magic is a rules framework, not a collection of cards like Yu-Gi-Oh.

@wrathofanima I agree that he should be able to generalize from existing cards. I think he was just too busy preparing for an event.

Sign in to participate in the conversation
WUBRG.social

We are an inclusive community for fans and players of the trading card game Magic: the Gathering.

We encourage sharing and friendly discussion of publicly available Magic: the Gathering content, as well as play-by-post paper Magic. WUBRG is pronounced WOO-berg; it represents the five colors in the Magic color pie (White, blUe, Black, Red, and Green). We are inclusive and welcoming of the whole color pie of Magic fans and players. If you come here to be a jerk or to harass other members, you will not be welcome here.